What I’ve Been Reading Lately (#5)

I have a confession! I have NOT been reading much lately… Oh no! But here is a short list of what I’ve been reading lately (along with some that I’ve stopped reading lately).

One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

This title is taking the book community by a storm and I’ve seen so many contrasting reviews. I started reading this the day after it was published and soon stopped. I mainly stick to sci-fi/fantasy YA novels and for good reason; I just couldn’t connect to the characters or the story.

Why I Am Not a Feminist: A Feminist Manifesto by Jessa Crispin

I am a feminist. But, I believe that a good opinion is a well researched one. That means reading these types of books, though they may make us cringe, is necessary.

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

While I was a bit disappointed with this sequel to Lady Midnight, I still really enjoyed the characters in this book. Check out my review.

The Space Between the Stars by Anne Corlett

I’ve been excited for this book for months and so have a lot of others. I finally read the novel after it had been chillin’ on my Kindle for a few months (thanks to NetGalley) and was not disappointed. While not everyone enjoyed this story of the end of the world, I did, especially since it reminded me so much of the best TV show ever (Firefly).

Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab

This is my current read and I’ve been waiting for it for some time now. I can’t wait to see how the story ends!

The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

I started reading The Bell Jar for May because it was Mental Health Awareness Month, but I decided to set it down. I wasn’t in the right head space for such a heavy, emotional story. I’ll revisit it soon.

What have you been reading lately?

becka

LET’S BE FRIENDS

 YouTube                    Instagram                    Pinterest                    Twitter

*This post is inspired by Anne on Modern Mrs. Darcy.

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Reading Lately (#5)

Leave a Reply

