May Books That I’m Dying To Read

It’s finally May and I’m so excited! So many things are happening this month. Mainly my first vacation in years. But also the much anticipated release of two books that I’m dying to read!

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

ACOWARAfter reading the first book of the series, A Court of Thorns and Roses, I was less than impressed. It was a bit boring for me and I hated the relationship Feyre had with Tamlin… with good reason. I had decided to not finish the series until I saw the reviews for the second book, A Court of Mist and Fury.

Someone who felt the same way I did about the first book loved the second book so I decided that I’d give it a second chance. And ACOMAF ended up in my top 10 favorite books of 2016.

Of course now I want to read the next book, A Court of Wings and Ruin, which happened to have been released today, May 2! With the cliffhanger of the last book, it is very hard to wait to get my hands on this book! I’m on my library’s waiting list, but I really just want to go ahead and buy it…

(My review for A Court of Mist and Fury…)

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

I am by no means a huge Cassandra Clare fan. I read the Mortal Instruments series when Lord of Shadows
I was in high school and since I was a teen then I enjoyed them more. I read the last book of the series last year, and I didn’t love it.

Still I find her Shadowhunter world intriguing and so I read Lady Midnight when it was released last year. And it was another great choice! I really liked the newest installment in the Shadowhunter world and the new characters especially. For me, I think that her writing started out kind of cringe-worthy and it’s only getting better!

I’m really excited for Lord of Shadows which will be released closer to the end of the month, so I’m also counting down the days because I’ve been waiting for over a year! I love the mystery in these books. The fantasy aspect of the previous series has been built, so the addition of the mystery in the first book was a great new feature.

(My review for Lady Midnight…)

Anyone else excited for these books?!

Becka tea

FOLLOW ME

YouTube                Instagram                    Pinterest                    Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

