Camp NaNoWriMo

Hello, April!

It’s finally here! It’s time to stop slacking and write a story. A short story, that is… 

If you don’t know it, Camp NaNoWriMo is here. NaNoWriMo occurs in November when people around the world commit to writing 50,000 words in 30 days. Camp NaNo takes place in April and July and the goal for these months are completely your own. You can set a goal for 100 or 1,000,000 words or 30 hours of writing or 300 pages, it’s your choice!

This is the first time I will be participating in any NaNoWriMo event, and I am pretty excited. I’ve been waiting for April to come, working on preparing myself, and now it’s here.

Since this is my first event, I’ve decided on a goal more suitable for a newbie and that is 10,000 words. I may surpass this, but my goal really is to cultivate a daily writing habit. I’m hoping that NaNo will help push me to write more and to truly make writing a part of my life.

Are you participating in Camp NaNoWriMo? Have you before? Do you have any tips for a newbie to NaNoWriMo?

Happy Writing!

Becka tea

3 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

