The Walking Dead // Quick Review

Since I’ve finished the graphic novels a month before the next volume comes out, I’m feeling a bit impatient. I should have waitedwd23 to read them until they were finished.

If you don’t know anything about The Walking Dead, it’s about the zombie apocalypse and what people do to survive in it. The story follows Rick Grimes, a police officer pre-zombies, who amazingly keeps people alive… most of the time, anyway.

I love both show and books, so I’m really struggling to decide which I like better. Both have good character development, but the show’s character development is somewhat preferable for certain characters (Michonne and Carol).

If you’re a fan of the show then I recommend the graphic novels. While they are a bit different, they do give the reader another perspective of the story and Rick’s group.

Happy Reading!

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Walking Dead // Quick Review

  1. sittingintheclouds says:

    Watching the series on tv, one of my favourites but got my love of the show from the graphic novels. Only on volume 10 and haven’t read any in ages so I’m 2017 I want to reread them from the beginning and keep up to date and read them often so I don’t forget anything 😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

