Bullet Journal Inspiration: Goal Setting

It’s that time of the year when we all want to focus on what we did good last year and what we didn’t. In order to do better for the next year, we set goals and resolutions to make it the best year yet. Leading a productive and an active life are among the most popular goals for us all. A great method for setting and keeping track of your goals is, of course, the bullet journal. For me personally, using my bullet journal is actually a fun way to make sure I’m doing my best to reach the goals I set for myself.

Here are some pages from my personal bullet journal that keep me on task:

goals-and-actionable-steps-spread

Mapping out your goals is fundamental, but also writing down some actionable steps will help you actually accomplish your goals.

monthly-goal

Setting monthly goals gives you smaller steps to accomplish.

Setting smaller goals throughout the year makes achieving your goals seem more manageable. I also like to set little word count goals (starting at 2,000) to prepare me for NaNoWriMo this year!

goal

Set a tangible daily goal.

(Please excuse my messy mistakes!)

Inspiration from around the internet:

SETTING GOALS AND REWARDS – HOW TO MOTIVATE YOURSELF TO SUCCEED – from littlecoffeefox.com

Essential Guide to Goal Setting in Your Bullet Journal – from pageflutter.com

HOW TO ORGANIZE YOUR GOALS + GET THINGS DONE! – from bohoberry.com


bohoberry-trackerUse a habit tracker to keep track of habits that are a part of your goal.

This habit tracker is from BohoBerry.

In my personal habit tracker, I keep track of writing daily. It’s good to see whether I am actually writing everyday or if I’ve been slacking!

Other things I keep track of include getting up on time (I am not a morning person) and reading.


savings-tracker

If one of your goals is to save a certain amount of money, why not use this fun savings tracker to manage the money you’re saving and why you are saving it?!

This is from ProductiveandPretty.

My savings tracker is much simpler than this since my savings goal isn’t huge.

But if you are saving for multiple reasons, this is the perfect spread to include in your bullet journal!


Setting goals can be difficult, especially if you have trouble sticking to them. But using a bullet journal is a great way for mapping them out and then sticking to them!

How do you keep track of your goals?

 

Happy Planning!

becka

3 thoughts on “Bullet Journal Inspiration: Goal Setting

Leave a Reply

