Bullet Journal Update

Hello, all who love lists and things!

Here is a short update of my bullet journal/planner that I have been preparing for next year. Here is my original post.

In my original post I listed all the spreads that I planned to include, but since I was in the process of still making it I’ve added a few things since then.

Here are three spreads that I’ve added (from left to right): “Year in Pixels”, a monthly checklist, and an updated TBR list.

The “Year in Pixels” page is not my own, I borrowed the idea from @passioncarnets on Instagram. I thought it was such a great idea and a creative way to track your mood. I can’t wait to see how it turns out at the end of the year. The quote at the bottom of the page says:

“Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace, and gratitude.”

-Denis Waitley

The monthly checklist was kind of just my way of trying to fill the front section of my planner, but I think it will actually be very useful. I’m using it to track bills and other things.

My updated TBR list is not a list I plan to use for 2017. I just like lists so I wrote down some books I plan to read in the future, maybe in 2017 or maybe in 2020. This list is also a few pages long. The front page shown is mostly the classics that I look forward to reading.

update-5

I’ve also added a self-care list. I think that it’s really important to take care of oneself in these aspects and this list is a great reminder of something I can do when I’m feeling overwhelmed, stressed out, or just a little less than wonderful.


In my monthly spreads I’ve added some pages such as doodle spreads, coloring pages, and spreads for book notes.

update-1

Just a place for quotes or thoughts I have about the books I read.

update-6

I ripped some pages out of a coloring book and glued ’em in so I’d have some travel ready coloring.


And these are all the additions I’ve made to my planner/bullet journal for next year! I can’t wait to officially start using it!

 

Happy Planning!

becka

Leave a Reply

