Flash Fiction

Hello Web Wanderers!

Do you know what NaNoWriMo is? If not, it stands for National Novel Writing Month. Every November people from around the world participate and crank out a 50,000 word novel.

I’ve known about NaNoWriMo for a while, but I never felt the urge to participate in it until this year… at the very end of October. And since I am a very organized person, I decided that I would have to wait until next year to participate because I 100% need to be able to prepare first.

So instead I decided that I would challenge myself to do some Flash Fiction for the month of November. And I did absolutely awful, which just proves I was not ready for NaNo this year.

Flash fiction is fiction that’s extremely short, from about 500-1000 words, usually. I decided to use prompts just to help me write everyday and get into that habit.

30-day-flash-fiction-challenge

These are prompts that I’ve been using this month from eadeverell.com

And since I haven’t cultivated that habit, I plan to do as much flash fiction as I can before next November. I’m challenging myself to be writing something everyday by the time next November rolls around.

So, Happy Writing!

Becka

Leave a Reply

