The A.B.C. Murders by Agatha Christie | A Review

The A.B.C. Murders by Agatha Christie

ABC Murders

Genre: Mystery

Rating★★★★

Hercule Poirot, the world renowned detective, is sent a letter from A. B. C., a mysterious person who writes to Poirot to get his attention. It turns out that he is a serial killer and Poirot sets out to catch him before he can kill anyone else. Another Christie novel full of suspense and the eclectic Poirot.

This was a bit different from the other Poirot mysteries that I have read thus far because it was more about the killer than the crime. Poirot connects seemingly unrelated people to one killer and discovers the truth of the crime.

Again I am awed by Christie’s skills with mystery. I definitely did not see this ending coming and I applaud her intelligence. It takes so much thought to execute a mystery this well.

I also really loved this particular book because the ending was so satisfying. I don’t want to spoil anything, but the ending was quite uplifting and made me see Poirot in a whole new way.

Agatha Christie has made me a fan of the mystery genre and I have subsequently bought a ton of mystery novels. Yay for having no money!

Do you like mystery novels? What are your favorites?

Happy Reading,

Becka

Leave a Reply

