10 Books Recently Added to My TBR

Goodreads is the best and worst thing for avid readers. It allows me to keep track of my reading and find new books. It allows me to find new books. Meaning I keep adding books to my forever-long TBR list. Here are the most recent additions:

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. This book was on-sale in the Nook Book format for $2.99 about a week ago. It was cheap, I’d heard some things, I bought it. Who knows if I’ll actually rad it soon. (P.S. Finding online e-book deals is the best way to save money on books, besides the library, especially if there are books you don’t need to own.)

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I wasn’t super interested in reading this novel until I saw the casting for the movie. I’d like to read the book first, so I added it to my TBR.

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. I’ve been seeing the second book in the series advertised a lot and it sounded interesting.

This Savage Song by V. E. Schwab. I haven’t read any of V.E. Schwab’s books yet, but I want to read them all. I hear so many wonderful things about them and I love fantasy.

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. 

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. 

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. This series never jumped out at me, although I knew it was really popular. I decided to add it to me TBR after reading A Court of Mist and Fury (not ACOTAR because I didn’t like it).

Someday, Someday Maybe by Lauren Graham. I love Gilmore Girls. I watch and re-watch it all the time. I’ve known about Lauren Graham’s book for sometime now, but I’ve just added it to my TBR.

The Ghosts of Heaven by Marcus Sedgwick. This book was published in 2015 and I had never heard of it until I saw it while browsing at the library. It’s got some historical fiction, fantasy, and science fiction, which is too good a combination to pass up. Some reviews say it’s a book for “smart people,” so hopefully it’ll make me feel smart and it won’t go over my head!

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. 

Have you read any of these books? Do you have any recommendations?

sig

Leave a Reply

