10 Things I Want To Do More Often

Happy Tuesday, all!

I am a very organized person. I like to write everything down and have a routine. However, sometimes it’s hard to stray from an awful routine and work towards better habits.

I find myself not having the motivation to do things that I really want to make a habit of. Here are some of those things:

Get up early. I struggle so much getting up in the morning. Sometimes I’ll wake up at 8 or 9 and stay in bed until 10 because I have nothing I have to do that day. I’m trying to come up with some ways that’ll get me out of bed, but I’m failing.

Journal. I really enjoy journaling, but, again, I don’t have the motivation to. Writing in a journal is such a great way to clear my mind and I’ve read it’s one of the number one things you should do everyday if you want to be a writer. And I believe it. Writing in some form everyday would be an excellent motivator for me to work on my blog or write a novel.

Exercise. We are all, at one point, guilty of this one. However, I don’t just want to exercise more often, but lead a generally more active life.Walking

Go for walks. This could fall into the exercise category, but I would really just like to walk
to more places more often.

Drink enough water daily. It is so hard to get in all that water that you should be drinking daily. Especially since there are so many experts and articles telling you different things.

Read more. I’d say I’m an avid reader, but at the same time I feel like I don’t read enough.

Read more non-fiction. Closer to the beginning of the year I started reading Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain. However, I just kept putting it down. Maybe it’s because I had just finished my degree and was tired of reading psychology books, but I love learning so I want to keep reading non-fiction.

Be more mindful. Mindfulness means being aware of one’s thoughts, feelings, and surroundings in the current moment. There are tons of studies why being mindful is great. It fights anxiety and reduces stress, develops empathy and boosts gratitude, improves focus and and reduces the chance of burnout.

Be more productive. All of the other things I want to do more often fall under the umbrella of me just wanting to be more productive. I’m in a bit of a slump and have lost a lot of momentum because I’m still job searching, and I really just need a push to do more things.

Write more. I want to be a writer, so it makes sense that I should actually write… more often.


These are ten things I want to do more often and now I have to figure out a way to implement them into my day-to-day life.

Thanks for reading! What do you do to motivate yourself? Let me know in the comments!

 

sig

2 thoughts on “10 Things I Want To Do More Often

  1. WhimsyPages says:

    One thing I absolutely love doing is waking up early, which is weird since I used to sleep till 11 or later if people would let me when I was in highschool. Although I do have to work on my water drinking, reading and exercising 😀 and pretty much everything else…

    Like

Leave a Reply

