How I Keep Track of My Reading

Hello Web Wanderers!

As I have stated before, I love organization. And if I can use my bullet journal for reading, I will. This is how I keep a reading journal and keep track of my reading:

  1. In my bullet journal
    • I like to keep track of what I read monthly and weekly. For the month I’ve started a bookshelf layout to keep track of what I read and I write done when I start and finish each book underneath that. I add my weekly reading to my weekly spread.
  2. My actual reading journal
    • In my actual reading journal I write down when I started and finished each book and I also keep track of quotes that I liked from each book. Here is a picture of only one page of quotes I chose from We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.Reading Journal
  3. My blog journal, because I love lists
    • I recently added reading to my blog journal just because I had the urge to write a list. Haha. Here I also keep track of reading statistics such as how many books I read, what genre I read, what ratings am I giving the books I read…Yearly REading and Statistics
    • Here is also a small glimpse of my TBR list. Again, just because I wanted to write a list.TBR list
  4. Goodreads.

I love how my love of reading and my love of lists collide. Happy Reading!

Do you have a reading journal? Do you love lists as much as I do?

 

sig

6 thoughts on “How I Keep Track of My Reading

Leave a Reply

