May TBR and Reading Goals

Happy May (a few days late)!

While I want to be excited about May, I can’t because it’s been so rainy and cloudy for the past few days! I miss the sun!

I’ve been struggling so much with my reading this year, so my goal this month is to put aside the book I’ve been trying so hard to get through and to read some fun books this month.

First I’ll finish The Well of Ascension which is the second book in the Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson. I seriously love this series so far. I love that it isn’t super predictable and it’s just something different.

I started the Mortal Instruments series when I started college and I never finished the last book. I don’t love the series, but I think City of Heavenly Fire will be an easy book for me to get through.

I also decided to pick up Lady Midnight  by Cassandra Clare because the cover is beautiful and why not?

And I want to finish the month with The Princess Bride. Yay!

Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.

I hope you all have a happy May!

sig

 

One thought on “May TBR and Reading Goals

Leave a Reply

