10 Things Tuesday: 10 Bookish Facts About Me

Welcome to 10 Things Tuesday. This week I’ll be sharing 10 bookish things about me!

  1. I have a slight addiction to romance novels.
  2. I absolutely LOVE bookmarks. Especially these elephant ones I picked up from Target:bookmarks
  3. I love to buy new notebooks, even if I have no use for them. Such as this notebook from Target (that I still haven’t used yet): 
  4. I don’t own many new fiction books.
  5. This is because I buy a lot of my books from the thrift store and I can’t bring myself to buy books at their regular price.
  6. I buy classics even if I don’t plan on reading them just because they’re classics.
  7. My “read” list should be a lot longer than it is.
  8. I love getting book recommendations (even if I don’t actually read books that are recommended to me).
  9. I use to be able to listen to music while reading, but I’ve been finding it to be more difficult.
  10. I buy more books than I read.

 

What is your favorite type of book to buy? Where is your favorite place to buy books?

Signature

See what I’m up to on Instagram!

 

 

7 thoughts on “10 Things Tuesday: 10 Bookish Facts About Me

  1. justpagebypage says:

    First I want to say that I really like this post, I’m glad to get to know you a bit better.
    I usually buy YA and Fantasy books but I’m also interested in some NA books. My local bookstores don’t sell (a lot of) English books so I have to buy them online. But I don’t have to wait to long for my books to arrive so I don’t mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

