Books I’ve Loved

I am a bookworm. I love to read just about anything. When I was in high school I would stay up all night reading a book (which didn’t really end well for me)…. And who am I kidding, I still do that. There’s nothing like reading a book in one day… until you realize it’s going to end! I read The Fault in our Stars by John Green in like 6(ish) hours and now I’ll never get to read it for the first time ever again. Sometimes I do have a (bad) habit of reading too fast.

But anyway! Here is a list of books that I’ve read (thus far) that I absolutely love. (In no particular order)

Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier (I read this for summer reading in the beginning of high school and it’s still my favorite)april bc 2

The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling (The Prisoner of Azkaban is my favorite of the books)

Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoevsky (this may be really unexpected, but I just really enjoyed reading this)

Blood and Chocolate by Annette Curtis Klause (the book is 12048572924 times better than the movie, there really is no comparison)

Son by Lois Lowry (the final installment of the Giver series)

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald (classic)

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

The Host by Stephanie Meyer (questions what humanity really means in such a beautiful way)

Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss (you know when I was a kid…)

I also really enjoyed the Hunger Games series and the Divergent series but there are definitely aspects of them that I didn’t enjoy.

This is a really short list of books that I absolutely loved. For someone who loves to read, I do admit that I have not read enough. But these are just a few of those I have.

Right now I’m reading (I’m one of those people who reads more than one book at a time):

Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

Quiet by Susan Cain

Now I’m off to go read more!

Signature

Leave a Reply

